Each catalog entry and each uploaded file has its own access level (or, synonymously, publishing status). This is initally set when creating/uploading the asset in question, and can subsequently be modified at any time.
Through modifying individual items’ access levels, you can easily cover different scenarios such as these:
- Published catalog entries should be visible to all users, but the latest full-length screener should only be visible to seller Users and perhaps a selected group of buyer Users.
- Catalog entries and all screeners should be visible to all users, but some Ancillary assets should not be downloadable by buyer Users.
- Catalog entries should not be visible to buyer Users at all, and a few exclusive Ancillary assets should only be visible to you personally.