Materials: deleting a file from a Material entry

Screen shot 11

Deleting a file from a Material entry

Any uploaded or ingested file can easily be deleted from a Material entry. To do so, click the Delete link next to the file name on the Material entry.

If you’d like to keep the Material entry (e.g. for later upload of a replacement file), it’s always advisable to only delete the file, rather than delete the entire Material entry.

When aiming to delete a file from a Material entry, stay clear of the Delete button in the catalog entry’s top navigation. Using this function will delete the entire catalog entry, including all associated metadata and assets.

It’s not possible to delete a file from a Material entry if its status is currently still Processing. Please wait for the upload procedure to finish.
2017-05-19T10:24:22+00:00